ESG UNDKRAUSS COOL THINGS

COOL THINGS UNDKRAUSS

WE BUILD THE FUTURE. CONSCIOUSLY. SUSTAINABLY IN 360°

Our sustainability strategy is inspired from our value-oriented thinking, which has been established for 25 years.

It is of paramount importance to us, not least because our industry consumes about 40 % of global resources. We need solutions that enable us to operate with a high performance while still consuming fewer resources and producing lower emissions. Consisting of UNDKRAUSS Consult, UNDKRAUSS Bauaktiengesellschaft and KEK Engineering, we face our challenging tasks with high engineering and management competence.

This applies to both the economic core activities as well as to the social, societal and ecological objectives that WE UNDKRAUSS pursue.

Besides the economic success, we want to fulfil our responsibilities towards our employees, business partners, society as a whole and, of course, the environment. In this context, the 3-pillar model of sustainability represents the essential foundation of our daily activities.

Economy

We aim for sustainable growth and long-term economic success in the development and management of our services.We point out to the client as early as possible the existence of meaningful sustainable solutions through value engineering and present the effects of their use in a transparent and comprehensible manner. In the context of a sustainable rethinking of corporate processes, we seek synergy effects that combine profitability and sustainability.

As an owner-managed company, we act as a fair, transparent and responsible partner and dedicate great importance to compliance oriented behavior.

Ecology

We take responsibility in our thoughts and actions with the intention of reducing as well as compensating for the negative impacts of our business activities on the environment.

When selecting our subcontractors and suppliers, we prioritize the ones who hold sustainability or environmental certifications. We prefer to quote and offer products with long life cycles and that are reusable or recycled. Whenever possible, we give preference to raw materials and products that are manufactured or extracted locally, or using local sustainable produced resources.

Through our value engineering, we try to improve the efficiency of existing properties as much as possible. We consider your project in a long and flexible life cycle in order to save resources and to increase the usage of the property in the long term.

Social Affairs

Our goals are to strive for a social balance for employees and customers, as well as the preservation of natural resources for future generations. A responsible and respectful interaction with each other is our top priority. Therefore we are regularly organizing internal workshops in order to raise awareness and always keep our VALUES UNDKRAUSS always keep an eye on. We promote the personal development and health of our teams and also attach importance to maintaining social standards with our business partners.

For us, work life balance is a strong foundation for promoting equal opportunities and social sustainability. We are family-oriented and enable parents to achieve an ideal balance between work and family; so we have established a family office for this purpose.

ANNEX UNDKRAUSS

back

ESG UNDKRAUSS      Coole Sachen

COOLE SACHEN UNDKRAUSS

WIR BAUEN ZUKUNFT. BEWUSST. NACHHALTIG IN 360°

Unsere Nachhaltigkeitsstrategie leitet sich durch unser bereits seit 25 Jahren etabliertes werteorientiertes Denken ab.

Sie ist für uns von höchster Wichtigkeit, nicht zuletzt, weil unsere Branche etwa 40 % der globalen Ressourcen verbraucht. Wir brauchen Lösungen, die es uns ermöglichen, gut zu wirtschaften und dabei trotzdem weniger Ressourcen und Emissionen zu verwenden. Unseren anspruchsvollen Aufgaben werden wir, bestehend aus der UNDKRAUSS Consult, UNDKRAUSS Bauaktiengesellschaft und KEK Engineering, mit hoher Ingenieur- und Managementkompetenz gerecht.

Dies gilt sowohl für die wirtschaftlichen Kerntätigkeiten als auch für die sozialen, gesellschaftlichen und ökologischen Ziele, die WIR UNDKRAUSS verfolgen.

Wir wollen, neben dem wirtschaftlichen Erfolg, unserer Verantwortung gegenüber unseren Mitarbeitern und Geschäftspartnern, der Gesellschaft als großem Ganzem und natürlich auch der Umwelt gerecht werden. In diesem Rahmen bildet das 3-Säulen-Modell der Nachhaltigkeit die wesentliche Grundlage unseres täglichen Handelns.

Ökonomie

Wir zielen bei der Entwicklung und dem Management unserer Dienstleistungen auf nachhaltiges Wachstum und langfristigen wirtschaftlichen Erfolg. Wir weisen den Bauherren frühestmöglich auf das Bestehen sinnvoller nachhaltiger Lösungen durch Value Engineering hin und stellen die Effekte derer Verwendung transparent und nachvollziehbar dar. Im Rahmen vom ganzheitlich, nachhaltigen Überdenken der Unternehmensprozesse, versuchen wir Synergieeffekte zu erzielen, welche Wirtschaftlichkeit und Nachhaltigkeit vereinen.

Als inhabergeführtes Unternehmen agieren wir dabei als fairer, transparenter und verantwortungsvoller Partner und legen großen Wert auf Compliance-gerechtes Handeln.

Ökologie

Wir übernehmen Verantwortung in unserem Denken und Handeln mit dem Bestreben, negative Auswirkungen unserer Geschäftsaktivitäten auf die Umwelt zu reduzieren sowie zu kompensieren.

Bei der Auswahl unserer Nachunternehmer und Lieferanten legen wir großen Wert auf das Bestehen von Nachhaltigkeits- bzw. Umweltzertifizierungen. Wir fragen und bieten bevorzugt Produkte mit langen Lebenszyklen und solche, die mehrfach- oder wiederwendbar sind an. Wir geben nach Möglichkeit Rohstoffen und Produkten den Vorzug, die lokal oder unter Verwendung lokaler nachhaltig produzierter Ressourcen gefertigt oder gewonnen werden.

Durch unser Value Engineering versuchen wir möglichst die Effizienz der Bestandsimmobilien zu verbessern und betrachten Ihr Projekt in einem langen und möglichst flexiblem Lebenszyklus um langfristig Ressourcen zu schonen und den Nutzen der Immobilien zu erhöhen.

Soziales

Unsere Ziele sind das Streben nach einer sozialen Ausgeglichenheit für Mitarbeiter und Kunden, sowie die Erhaltung von natürlichen Lebensgrundlagen für folgende Generationen. Der verantwortungsvolle und wertschätzende Umgang miteinander steht für uns an oberster Priorität. Aus diesem Grund organisieren wir regelmäßige interne Sensibilisierungsmaßnahmen in Form von Workshops um unsere WERTE UNDKRAUSS stets im Auge zu behalten. Wir fördern die persönliche Entwicklung und Gesundheit unserer Teams und legen auch bei unseren Geschäftspartnern Wert auf die Wahrung sozialer Standards.

Die Vereinbarkeit von Beruf und Familie bildet für uns ein starkes Fundament für die Förderung der Chancengleichheit und sozialer Nachhaltigkeit. Wir sind familienorientiert und ermöglichen Eltern eine ideale Vereinbarkeit zwischen Beruf und Familie, hierfür haben wir ein Family-Office geschaffen.

ANHANG UNDKRAUSS

back